Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Capitals are 14-9-4 ON since Nov 03, 2015 as a dog
SU: 13-17 (-0.13, 43.3%)   avg line: 110.3 / -121.3   on / against: -$274 / +$122   ROI: -9.1% / +3.4%
OU: 15-11-4 (0.65, 57.7%)   avg total: 5.3
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.0 3.9 8.9 0.8 0.8 1.2 2.9
Opp 29.1 3.6 8.2 0.7 1.2 0.9 3.0
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Apr 10, 2016 Sunday 2015 Capitals Ducks home 0-0 0-2 0-0 0-2 109 5.0 -2 L U 0
May 02, 2016 Monday 2015 Capitals Penguins away 0-2 0-1 2-0 2-3 122 5.0 -1 L P 0
May 10, 2016 Tuesday 2015 Capitals Penguins away 0-1 1-2 2-0 3-4 118 5.0 -1 L O 1
Oct 13, 2016 Thursday 2016 Capitals Penguins away 1-0 0-2 1-0 2-3 -103 5.0 -1 L P 1
Jan 09, 2017 Monday 2016 Capitals Canadiens away 1-0 0-0 3-1 4-1 102 5.0 3 W P 0
Jan 16, 2017 Monday 2016 Capitals Penguins away 2-0 3-6 2-1 7-8 122 5.5 -1 L O 1
Feb 25, 2017 Saturday 2016 Capitals Predators away 1-0 0-3 1-2 2-5 104 5.0 -3 L O 0
Apr 08, 2017 Saturday 2016 Capitals Bruins away 1-0 2-1 0-0 3-1 120 5.0 2 W U 0
May 08, 2017 Monday 2016 Capitals Penguins away 1-0 1-0 3-2 5-2 110 5.5 3 W O 0
Oct 09, 2017 Monday 2017 Capitals Lightning away 2-0 1-2 0-1 3-4 107 5.5 -1 L O 1
Oct 14, 2017 Saturday 2017 Capitals Flyers away 1-2 1-3 0-3 2-8 105 5.5 -6 L O 0
Oct 28, 2017 Saturday 2017 Capitals Oilers away 1-2 1-0 3-0 5-2 115 5.5 3 W O 0
Oct 29, 2017 Sunday 2017 Capitals Flames away 0-0 0-1 1-1 1-2 125 5.5 -1 L U 0
Nov 04, 2017 Saturday 2017 Capitals Bruins away 2-0 1-1 0-1 3-2 105 5.5 1 W U 0
Nov 10, 2017 Friday 2017 Capitals Penguins home 1-0 1-1 2-0 4-1 102 5.5 3 W U 0
Nov 14, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Capitals Predators away 0-2 3-4 0-0 3-6 125 5.5 -3 L O 0
Nov 24, 2017 Friday 2017 Capitals Lightning home 1-1 1-0 1-0 3-1 110 5.5 2 W U 0
Nov 25, 2017 Saturday 2017 Capitals Maple Leafs away 2-0 1-0 1-2 4-2 115 5.5 2 W O 0
Dec 11, 2017 Monday 2017 Capitals Islanders away 0-1 0-2 1-0 1-3 109 6.0 -2 L U 0
Dec 14, 2017 Thursday 2017 Capitals Bruins away 120 5.5

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).