Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Blue Jackets are 21-15 ON since Mar 24, 2015 as a home dog
SU: 21-15 (0.25, 58.3%)   avg line: 120.8 / -133.4   on / against: +$995 / -$1,254   ROI: +27.6% / -26.1%
OU: 17-17-2 (0.62, 50.0%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.8 4.2 10.3 0.7 0.9 1.2 3.1
Opp 31.4 3.9 9.1 0.9 0.9 1.1 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 19, 2016 Tuesday 2015 Blue Jackets Capitals home 1-2 1-3 1-1 3-6 140 5.5 -3 L O 0
Jan 25, 2016 Monday 2015 Blue Jackets Canadiens home 1-1 1-1 3-0 5-2 107 5.5 3 W O 0
Feb 09, 2016 Tuesday 2015 Blue Jackets Islanders home 2-1 0-0 0-1 2-3 127 5.5 -1 L U 1
Feb 11, 2016 Thursday 2015 Blue Jackets Ducks home 0-1 1-1 2-1 4-3 130 5.5 1 W O 1
Feb 27, 2016 Saturday 2015 Blue Jackets Panthers home 0-1 1-1 2-1 4-3 106 5.0 1 W O 1
Mar 08, 2016 Tuesday 2015 Blue Jackets Red Wings home 0-0 2-1 3-2 5-3 108 5.5 2 W O 0
Mar 11, 2016 Friday 2015 Blue Jackets Penguins home 1-1 1-2 0-0 2-3 144 5.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 13, 2016 Sunday 2015 Blue Jackets Lightning home 0-0 0-1 0-3 0-4 138 5.5 -4 L U 0
Mar 17, 2016 Thursday 2015 Blue Jackets Red Wings home 0-1 0-0 1-2 1-3 -102 5.0 -2 L U 0
Mar 22, 2016 Tuesday 2015 Blue Jackets Flyers home 0-1 0-0 2-1 3-2 -103 5.5 1 W U 1
Apr 04, 2016 Monday 2015 Blue Jackets Rangers home 0-1 1-2 1-1 2-4 141 5.5 -2 L O 0
Apr 09, 2016 Saturday 2015 Blue Jackets Blackhawks home 0-3 3-0 1-1 5-4 120 5.5 1 W O 1
Oct 15, 2016 Saturday 2016 Blue Jackets Sharks home 0-2 0-0 2-1 2-3 142 5.5 -1 L U 0
Oct 21, 2016 Friday 2016 Blue Jackets Blackhawks home 1-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 105 5.5 1 W U 0
Nov 09, 2016 Wednesday 2016 Blue Jackets Ducks home 2-0 0-1 0-1 3-2 108 5.5 1 W U 1
Nov 12, 2016 Saturday 2016 Blue Jackets Blues home 3-1 4-1 1-2 8-4 121 5.0 4 W O 0
Nov 15, 2016 Tuesday 2016 Blue Jackets Capitals home 0-0 0-1 1-0 2-1 110 5.5 1 W U 1
Nov 18, 2016 Friday 2016 Blue Jackets Rangers home 1-0 1-1 2-1 4-2 135 5.5 2 W O 0
Apr 02, 2017 Sunday 2016 Blue Jackets Capitals home 0-0 0-3 2-0 2-3 109 5.0 -1 L P 0
Apr 18, 2017 Tuesday 2016 Blue Jackets Penguins home 2-0 1-2 2-2 5-4 100 5.5 1 W O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).